机遇

投资方概览

阿尔伯塔工业中心是加拿大最大的碳氢化合物加工中心。 我们独特的地区提供世界一流的设施,产量可供全球消费,占我们国家基础化学制造业的43%。 阿尔伯塔工业中心地理位置理想,可为多个行业提供具有吸引力且广泛的机会。

具体的投资机遇

  • 热电联产
  • 苯酚生产——用于生产复合板产品中的树脂
  • 乙基己酯硝酸——酚醛柴油十六烷值改进剂
  • 氢转移,氢燃料电池
  • 乙醇胺
  • 废弃加氢裂化催化剂的再利用——镍和钒
  • 余热回收、转化和利用
  • 二氧化碳捕集、聚集和封存
  • 仓储与包装
  • 天然气和天然气凝液分馏
  • 聚丙烯/丙烯
  • 乙烯/聚乙烯
  • 肥料
  • 电力
  • 物流与基础设施
  • 工业服务

在本省,计划、正在进行或最近完成的项目价值超过$2,243亿(阿尔伯塔省政府的重大项目清单,2017年4月)。 其中,化学和石化领域占$48亿,石油和天然气领域为$151亿,而油砂领域则高达$975亿。

在阿尔伯塔工业中心,天然气凝液和精炼副产品等多种原料为二、三级衍生产品的制造提供了机会。 对于那些有意使用这些原料生产精炼石油产品和石化产品的公司来说潜力巨大。 投资者从阿尔伯塔省丰富的油砂资源中受益,为国内外炼油厂保障原油来源。

该区域还凭借其高效的交通运输基础设施轻松进入全球市场。 此外,对研发的大力支持也使投资者受益,以及公认的出口和投资文化进一步巩固了蓬勃发展的商业氛围。

生产和共享资源方面也有投资潜力。 放松能源管制减少了创新壁垒,促进了热电联产的发展,使生产者能够共享资源。 阿尔伯塔工业中心的产业集群为建立公用事业岛和生态工业发展创造了理想条件。 该区域在大范围内包含20多个主要设施,但实际上所有设施都以某种方式相互关联。 通过商业和社区合作共享资源,使得经济收益增加、环境质量得到改善以及人力资源增长。 该区域巨大的机遇增加和增强了生态工业概念。

投资实现于此

目前,对阿尔伯塔工业中心的投资超过$400亿。 该区域的地理位置优越、原料资源多样、面向全球市场以及研发部门强大,使得投资潜力无限。 正是认识到这些益处,多家公司已计划投资数十亿加元。

斯特金精炼厂——North West Redwater Partnership(西北红水合伙公司)

西北红水合伙公司是North West Refining(西北精炼厂)与Canadian Natural Resources Ltd(加拿大自然资源有限公司)的合资企业,该厂正在建设一座日产量为5万桶的沥青精炼厂,工程处于第一阶段,预计费用为$97亿。 成品将包括超低硫柴油、石脑油,低硫VGO、丁烷和丙烷。

Inter Pipeline Ltd(国际管道有限公司)

2016年12月,国际管道有限公司 从阿尔伯塔省政府的石化多元化计划中获得了$2亿加元。 国际管道计划在士达孔拿郡建设丙烷脱氢设施。 该丙烷脱氢设施将把低成本的本地丙烷转化为更有价值的丙烯聚合物。

Canada Kuwait Petrochemical Corporation(加拿大科威特石油化工公司)

2017年5月15日,Pembina Pipeline Corporation(彭比纳管道公司)宣布与科威特石油化学工业公司成立合资企业,开始拟议每年12亿磅的聚丙烯综合设施工程设计。 该初步项目的成本估计在$38到$42亿加元之间。

投资团队

Mark Plamondon

执行董事

Mark Plamondon是一位经验丰富的业务主管,在矿物加工业务的管理、运营、优化和财务分析方面有着22年以上的经验和专业知识。 Mark获得了不列颠哥伦比亚大学的工程学位和阿尔伯塔大学的工商管理硕士学位。作为阿尔伯塔工业中心协会的执行董事,Mark引导该协会的业务发展战略,并与团队一起建立和加强与投资者、政府和全球其他利益相关方的关系。

Garret Matteotti

业务发展总监

Garret Matteotti是阿尔伯塔工业中心协会的业务发展总监,在经济发展方面拥有深厚的背景经验。 Garret曾就读阿尔伯塔大学(文学士)和麦科文大学公共关系项目。

Chris Malayney

高级业务发展官

Chris Malayney是阿尔伯塔工业中心协会的高级业务发展员。 Chris拥有经济学和金融学背景,之前曾从事与市场基础、项目经济和法规相关的工作。 Chris拥有阿尔伯塔大学的文学士(经济学方向),并获得了International Association of Risk Professionals(国际风险管理师协会)授予的的能源风险管理师(ERP)称号。

报告书

阿尔伯塔工业中心区域的地理位置优越,可充分利用阿尔伯塔省的能源和化工行业优势。 查看以下报告,了解有关机遇和市场前景的更多信息。

经济影响研究——阿尔伯塔工业中心最终报告

下载报告

区域劳动力概况——阿尔伯塔工业中心最终报告

下载报告

投资方手册

下载手册

阿尔伯塔工业中心的公司

正是许多公司合作并在该区域投入时间和精力,阿尔伯塔工业中心才会取得今日的经济繁荣。 请查看公司摘要列表,以了解有关当前在阿尔伯塔工业中心运营的多样服务的更多信息。

下载报告

阿尔伯塔碳氢化合物加工(IHS)

该报告由IHS完成汇编,列举了阿尔伯塔工业中心的原料优势。 该报告以过去进行的四项既有研究为基础,明确了阿尔伯塔省石化发展的有利机会。

关于

一家全球能源咨询公司,提供一流关键信息、决策支持工具以及对全球能源行业至关重要的洞察见解。

下载报告

加拿大原油和天然气生产和供应成本展望(CERI)

该报告研究了2016-2036年加拿大常规原油和天然气行业的生产和供应成本。 这项研究的参数包括加拿大的页岩气、致密气、煤层气以及致密和近海石油生产。

关于

Canadian Energy Research Institute(CERI,加拿大能源研究所)是一家非营利性研究机构,提供与能源和环境问题相关的,独立且客观的经济方面的研究,使企业、政府、学术界和公众从中受益

下载报告

加拿大天然气市场回顾(CERI)

本报告分析了加拿大天然气上游产业的历史,以考察加拿大天然气上游产业的未来。 还回顾了水平钻井和水力压裂技术创新、近期石油和天然气价格下跌以及政策发展对市场的影响。

关于

加拿大能源研究所(CERI)是一家非营利性研究机构,提供有关能源和环境问题的相关,独立和客观的经济研究,以使企业,政府,学术界和公众受益。

下载报告

油砂行业的经济潜力和效益:流程和技术

本报告旨在介绍如果不迅速、紧急地解决当前的成本和排放问题,油砂行业的发展将如何受阻。 本报告探讨了六种不同的使油砂行业降低成本和排放的技术途径。

关于

加拿大能源研究所(CERI)是一家非营利性研究机构,提供有关能源和环境问题的相关,独立和客观的经济研究,以使企业,政府,学术界和公众受益。

下载报告

加拿大石化行业的竞争力分析

该研究以CERI于2015年9月作出的研究(研究加拿大石化工业的扩展潜力)为基础,探索了直到2030年C1至C3价值链加拿大石化原料供应情况,比较了加拿大的竞争地位和其他石化生产商。

关于

加拿大能源研究所(CERI)是一家非营利性研究机构,提供有关能源和环境问题的相关,独立和客观的经济研究,以使企业,政府,学术界和公众受益。

下载报告

考察加拿大石化行业的发展潜力

该报告表明,由于世界其他地区在石化生产中主要使用石油基原料,因此与使用天然气的加拿大和中东相比,在确定一个区域是否具有成本竞争力时,主要考虑原料价格和原料供给。 本报告还探讨了加拿大在扩大其石化行业时所面临的挑战。

关于

加拿大能源研究所(CERI)是一家非营利性研究机构,提供有关能源和环境问题的相关,独立和客观的经济研究,以使企业,政府,学术界和公众受益。

下载报告

加拿大西部天然气液态产物的市场回顾

本报告以定性和定量分析方法,以了解不同的市场因素如何促进或限制加拿大西部天然气凝液市场的发展。 就加拿大西部天然气凝液市场的行业优势、劣势、机会和威胁(SWOT)以及每种商品进行了深入分析。 该研究的一大贡献是对企业、政府、监管机构和协会进行了采访,他们就市场的进一步发展分享了其观点。

关于

加拿大能源研究所(CERI)是一家非营利性研究机构,提供有关能源和环境问题的相关,独立和客观的经济研究,以使企业,政府,学术界和公众受益。

下载报告

部分升级技术的公共利益评估

本报告从社会和经济角度研究了阿尔伯塔沥青升级如何增加投资者的收益,以及如何为阿尔伯塔省提供重要益处。

关于

卡尔加里大学是一所公共研究型大学,其公共政策学院是加拿大领先和引用率最高的政策学院。 公共政策学院以硬数据为基础,促进独立且可靠的实用性、针对性政策研究。

下载报告

The Opportunity

Investor Overview

Alberta’s Industrial Heartland is Canada’s largest hydrocarbon processing center. Our unique region offers world class facilities that can produce global scale quantities, and are responsible for 43% of our national basic chemical manufacturing industry. Alberta’s Industrial Heartland is ideally located in the province of Alberta, offering attractive and extensive opportunities in multiple sectors.

Specific Investment Opportunities

  • Electrical co-generation
  • Phenol production for resin in composite board products
  • Ethyl hexyl nitrate as phenol formaldehyde diesel cetane enhancer
  • Hydrogen transfer, hydrogen fuel cells
  • Ethanol Amines
  • Spent hydrocracking catalyst recovery – nickel and vanadium
  • Waste heat recovery, conversion, and utilization
  • CO2 capture, aggregation, and sequestration
  • Warehousing and packaging
  • Natural gas and natural gas liquids fractionation
  • Polypropylene/propylene
  • Ethylene/polyethylene
  • Fertilizer
  • Electricity
  • Logistics and infrastructure
  • Industrial services

Within the province, over $224.3 billion in projects are planned, underway, or have recently been completed (Government of Alberta’s Inventory of Major Projects, April 2017). Of this, the chemical and petrochemical sector accounts for $4.8 billion, $15.1 billion is allotted to the oil and gas sector, and a staggering $97.5 billion in the oil sands sector.

Within Alberta’s Industrial Heartland, the diverse range of feedstock from natural gas liquids and refining by-products provide secondary and tertiary derivative manufacturing opportunities. The potential is great for those interested in accessing this feedstock to produce refined petroleum products and petrochemicals. Investors benefit from Alberta’s extensive oil sands—a secure crude oil source for both domestic and international refineries.

The region also provides easy access to global markets through its efficient transportation infrastructure. Additionally, investors benefit from strong support for research and development and a thriving business atmosphere strengthened by a recognized export and investment culture.

Investment potential also exists in the area of producing and sharing resources. Deregulated energy has reduced innovation barriers and enhanced prospects for advancements in co-generation to enable producers to share resources. Alberta’s Industrial Heartland’s industrial cluster creates ideal conditions for establishing utility islands and eco-industrial development. The region encompasses over 20 major facilities in a large area, but virtually all interconnected in one way or another. Sharing resources through business and community cooperation is leading to increased economic gains, improved environmental quality, and enhanced human resources. Tremendous opportunity exists within the region to increase and enhance the eco-industrial concept.

Investment Lives Here

Investment in Alberta’s Industrial Heartland currently exceeds $40 billion. Given the region’s locational advantage, diverse range of feedstock, access to global markets, and strong R&D sector, investment potential is limitless. Recognizing these benefits, several companies have plans for multi-billion dollar facilities.

Sturgeon Refinery – North West Redwater Partnership

The North West Redwater Partnership, a joint venture between North West Refining and Canadian Natural Resources Ltd, is proceeding with phase one of a 50,000 bbl/day bitumen refinery at an estimated cost of $9.7 billion. Finished products will include ultra-low sulphur diesel, naptha, low sulphur VGO, butane, and propane.

Inter Pipeline Ltd

In December 2016, Inter Pipeline Ltd. Received $200 million from the Government of Alberta’s Petrochemical Diversification Program. Inter Pipeline has plans to construct a propane dehydrogenation facility in Strathcona County. This PDH facility will convert low-cost locally sourced propane into more valuable polymer grade propylene.

Canada Kuwait Petrochemical Corporation

On May 15 2017, Pembina Pipeline Corporation announce that it established a joint venture with Petrochemical Industries Co of Kuwait to begin the engineering design for a proposed 1.2 billion pound per year integrated polypropylene facility. The cost of this preliminary project is estimated at $3.8 to $4.2 billion.

Investment Team

Mark Plamondon

Executive Director

Mark Plamondon is a seasoned business executive with over 22 years of experience and expertise regarding the management, operation, optimization and financial analysis of mineral processing operations. Mark possesses an engineering degree from the University of British Columbia and an MBA from the University of Alberta.  As Executive Director of Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Association, Mark leads the organization’s business development strategy and works with his team to build and enhance relationships with investors, governments, and other stakeholders across the globe.

Garret Matteotti

Director of Business Development

Garret Matteotti is currently the Director of Business Development at Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Association, and possesses a strong background in economic development. Garret is an alumni of both the University of Alberta (BA) and MacEwan University’s Public Relations program.

Chris Malayney

Senior Business Development Officer

Chris Malayney is currently the Senior Business Development Officer at Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Association. Chris has a background in economics and finance – previously working in roles related to market fundamentals, project economics and regulation. Chris possess a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from the University of Alberta and holds the designation of Energy Risk Professional (ERP) from the Global Association of Risk Professionals.

Reports

Alberta’s Industrial Heartland region is strategically located to capitalize on energy and chemical sector advantages in the province of Alberta. Learn more about these opportunities and market outlook in the reports below.

Economic Impact Study – Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Final Report

Download the report

Regional Labour Profile – Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Final Report

Download the report

Investor Brochure

Download the brochure

Companies in Alberta’s Industrial Heartland

Alberta’s Industrial Heartland would not be the thriving economic powerhouse it is today without the partnership of the many companies that have invested their time and effort into the area. Take a look at our list of Company Summaries to learn more about the many services currently operating within Alberta’s Industrial Heartland.

Download the report

Alberta’s Hydrocarbon Processing Opportunities (IHS)

This report completed by IHS compiled and ranked Alberta’s Industrial Heartland’s feedstock advantages. The report is based on four existing studies which were done in the past, and identifies advantaged petrochemical development opportunities in Alberta.

About

A global energy consulting firm, provides best-in-class critical information, decision support tools, and insights essential to the global energy sector.

Download the report

Canadian Crude Oil and Natural Gas Production and Supply Costs Outlook (CERI)

This report examines the production and supply costs of Canada’s conventional crude oil and natural gas industries from 2016-2036. The parameters of this study includes shale gas, tight gas, coalbed methane, as well as tight and offshore oil production in Canada.

About

The Canadian Energy Research Institute (CERI) is a not-for-profit research establishment which provides relevant, independent and objective economic research in energy and environmental issues to benefit business, government, academia and the public

Download the report

Canadian Natural Gas Market Review (CERI)

This report analyzes the history of Canada’s natural gas upstream industry in order to examine the future of Canada’s natural gas upstream industry. It also reviews the effects that the innovations made in horizontal drilling and hydraulic fracturing technology, the recent drop in oil and natural gas prices, and policy developments have made on the market.

About

The Canadian Energy Research Institute (CERI) is a not-for-profit research establishment which provides relevant, independent and objective economic research in energy and environmental issues to benefit business, government, academia and the public.

Download the report

Economic Potentials and Efficiencies of Oil Sands Operations: Processes and Technologies

This report seeks to inform about how the growth of the oil sands industry may be stunted if the current costs and emissions challenges are not quickly and urgently addressed. Within this report, six different technological pathways that will enable the oil sands industry to reduce costs and emissions are explored.

About

The Canadian Energy Research Institute (CERI) is a not-for-profit research establishment which provides relevant, independent and objective economic research in energy and environmental issues to benefit business, government, academia and the public.

Download the report

Competitive Analysis of the Canadian Petrochemical Sector

This study builds upon CERI’s September 2015 study, “Examining the Expansion Potential of the Petrochemical Industry in Canada”, reviewing the availability of Canadian petrochemical feedstock for the C1 through C3 value chains through 2030 in order to compare Canada’s competitive position to other petrochemical producers.

About

The Canadian Energy Research Institute (CERI) is a not-for-profit research establishment which provides relevant, independent and objective economic research in energy and environmental issues to benefit business, government, academia and the public.

Download the report

Examining the Expansion Potential of the Petrochemical Industry in Canada

This report indicates that feedstock price and feedstock availability are the principle considerations in determining whether a region is cost competitive due to oil-based feedstocks being predominantly used by the rest of the world in their petrochemical production, compared to Canada and the Middle East, who use natural gas. This report also examines the challenges that Canada faces in order to expand its petrochemical sector.

About

The Canadian Energy Research Institute (CERI) is a not-for-profit research establishment which provides relevant, independent and objective economic research in energy and environmental issues to benefit business, government, academia and the public.

Download the report

Market Review of Natural Gas Liquids in Western Canada

This report considers the qualitative and quantitative analysis to understand how different market factors could foster or constrain Western Canadian NGL’s market development. An in-depth analysis of Western Canadian NGL market strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats (SWOT) at the industry level as well as for each commodity was conducted. A large contributing part of the study were interviews with businesses, governments, regulatory agencies and associations which shared their views regarding the further development of the market.

About

The Canadian Energy Research Institute (CERI) is a not-for-profit research establishment which provides relevant, independent and objective economic research in energy and environmental issues to benefit business, government, academia and the public.

Download the report

Public-Interest Benefit Evaluation of Partial-Upgrading Technology

This report examines how a partial upgrade of Alberta’s bitumen could increase returns for investors, as well as provide important benefits to Alberta from a social and economic perspective.

About

The University of Calgary is a public research university whose School of Public Policy is Canada’s leading and most cited policy school. The School of Public Policy advances practical and focused policy research that is independent, credible, and based on hard data.

Download the report